Sorry, Ms Exiled

I would like to apologize to JennyExiled, who sent me five questions to answer, and I did not answer them promptly. My bad. In my defense, I was sick, and broody, but still. Herewith, Jenny’s questions from the Interview Game.

1) If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?
A: Popcorn. I don’t know why, but I never get tired of popcorn.

2) Who is your favorite superhero? Why?

A: This is a tough one. I like The Hulk for having massive rage issues, and of course, Superman can fly. However, I think I’d go with Batman. Why? He chooses to be a superhero. In reality, he’s just a megarich playboy with a hell of a lot of cool toys and hot women. If I were Batman, I could get cudgeled one time too many, and just say, “Screw you guys! I’m going home!”

3) What’s the first movie you can remember seeing in a theater?

A: The Sound of Music. It was NOT the first run, I’ll have you know. It was over a decade after it came out, and our local theater had a special afternoon film series. TSOM was on one afternoon, and my mom took us.

4) Do you believe in New Year’s Resolutions? Are you making any this year?

A: I have learned that I am no more likely to keep a New Year’s Resolution than an Arbor Day Resolution. In fact, I have used Arbor Day to get out of a New Year’s Resolution. Sorta like, “I’ll quit drinking January 1.” Then on January 1, “Well, I can’t be expected to watch bowl games without a beer or two, so I’ll quit after the NCAA Championship.” Then, “I HATE college football. I need to wait till the NFL playoffs and Super Bowl are over.” Then, “It’s Arbor Day. I should probably get whacked for not caring more about trees.” Then, “Oh, God, not another Valentine’s Day.” And so on, until we get back to New Year’s Eve again.

5) What’s love got to do, got to do with it? Who needs a heart, when a heart can be broken?

A: “I’ve had the blues, the reds, and the pinks. One thing’s for sure: Love Stinks. LOVE STINKS! YEAH, YEAH! (Love Stinks) LOVE STINKS! YEAH, YEAH!”

God bless the J. Geils Band.

Thanks Jenny for the questions, and I’m sorry it took so long to answer. xoxox

7 Responses to “Sorry, Ms Exiled”

  1. Ha ha – OMG! Thank you! But I had no idea my last (whiny) comment would solicit wuch an immediate response. I was only teasing. *blush*

  2. To tell you the truth, I’d found your e-mail, and I was going to answer them Monday night anyway. Your message was well-timed. šŸ˜€

  3. Great answers! Superman has it too easy.

  4. My TV turned itself on this morning, and there were Rick and Ilsa. And here you’ve posted. Cosmic, no?

    • As infrequently as I’ve been posting, that is pretty cosmic. I still look for Annie the Soapmaker whenever I see Casablanca.

  5. I don’t know that I could commit to just popcorn the rest of my life, but I do love it. I usually share a bag with one of the kids every night.

Leave a Reply

