Blog Helper (Another Meme)

26) Do you like the person you’ve become?
Well, while I don’t hate myself as much as I once did, being Steve McQueen wouldn’t have been a bad person to become.

27) What is a sound you hate? A sound you love?
I hate shrieking. I love the bittersweet sound of Grover Washington, Jr’s soprano sax. Also, belching.

28) What’s your biggest “what if”?
“What if I’d been just 20% less chickenshit, where would I be today?”

29) Do you believe in ghosts?
I’ve never seen one, nor do I especially want to. I don’t know whether they’re real.

30) What about aliens?
Life on other planets? Sure. Them being among us now? Seems unlikely, given that I can’t imagine why any sentient beings would want to hang out with this bunch of idiotic, blathering meatsacks.

31) What is the single best decision you’ve made in your life?
Not dying.

32) What’s the worst place you’ve ever been?
Wal-Mart. Or ICU. No. Definitely Wal-Mart. I never had panic attacks in ICU.

33) Can insanity bring on more creativity?
Insanity makes everything more creative.

34) Most attractive actor of your opposite gender?
Audrey Hepburn, maybe? Right now, I’d say Summer Glau, because I’m watching “Serenity,” and she’s awesome: simple wardrobe, little makeup, able to beat the shit out of an entire roomful of space rogues.

35) To you, what is the meaning of life?
Put me on a highway; show me a sign, and take it to the limit one more time. That or “Prop Me Up Beside the Jukebox When I Die.”

36) Define “art”:
Art defies empiricism. One person’s art is another person’s dropcloth. (e.g.: “Lavender Mist”)

37) Do you believe in luck?
Serendipity, sure. Sometimes, good things just happen. I don’t think chasing down a leprechaun and stealing his breakfast cereal will boost luck, though.

38) In your opinion, what makes a great relationship?
Mutual respect, concern for each other and the relationship itself as an organism, and medication. Nah, it’s definitely medication.

39) What’s a song that always makes you happy when you hear it?
“Friday I’m In Love,” by the Cure.

40) Where were you yesterday?
The Fifth Circle of Hell (aka, “work”)

41) What’s the worst injury you’ve ever had?
Injury?? Probably my trashed Mardi Gras ankle. (It was purple, green, and gold)

42) Do you have any obsessions right now?
Surviving till Boxing Day.

43) What’s up?
Answering an amazingly stupid question, currently.

44) Ever had a rumor spread about you?
Oh, sure.

45) Do you believe in “real magic”?
Duh. I’ve watched the Harry Potter documentaries. And every time I say “alohomora” while turning my key, the door unlocks. Plus, didn’t the first 25 questions in this Meme disappear?

46) Do you ever hold grudges against people who have done you wrong?
I try not to. It’s easier to address their actions immediately, then truncheon them and feed them to the alligators.

47) What’s your favorite non-pet animal?
Bacon.

48) What’s your secret weapon to get people to like you?
Bacon, also.

49) Where is your best friend?
Catonsville, MD

50) What do you think is Satan’s last name?
Von Trapp.

4 Responses to “Blog Helper (Another Meme)”

  1. Hahaha. Your Wal*mart answer made me lol.

    Also, feeding people to alligators is frowned upon… though, in the case of a grudge-holding situation… I’m sure they deserve it.

    • Perhaps if I had a Dilaudid pump in Wal-Mart, it wouldn’t be so horrible. Also, I can only recommend the St Anthony’s ICU. Other ICU’s might be lame.

  2. Saying hello as my brain just registered you’d commented on my WP not just twitter. “Oh, he has a WP?”

Leave a Reply

