Homeward Bound: Lent in Casablanca, Epilogue

Lent is over.

Just for kicks, I combined all 37 posts into a Word file. It’s 85 pages; 22,686 words.

Nothing I’ve done has changed this spectacular film. It’s still my favorite movie. It’s not perfect, but it is remarkable nonetheless. Even if it would be better with Annie the Soapmaker smacking people around.

Annie, Lisbeth, Hermione, Kelly, ‘Rossa–everyone I added or made up–they wouldn’t appear in the film Casablanca. To me, they would (and should) inhabit that world on other days, the weeks before or after that one.

I leave you with a picture of my flight, as I depart Casablanca, and return to this world of colorful, noisy confusion.

I’ve enjoyed our time together in Casablanca. Thanks for stopping by. And happy Easter.

6 Responses to “Homeward Bound: Lent in Casablanca, Epilogue”

  1. It was a magnificent run and one for the ages. I should be so lucky as to write 22,000 words in 40 days. My novel would be nearly finished if I did.

    Now you can be free to indulge in anhy of your other obsessions. Happy Easter, Tom.

    • Thank you, Laurie. Maybe things like having “quality control” and “a salient point” hold you back. 😉

      I appreciate you stopping by. Happy Easter to you as well.

  2. Goodnight Major Strasser, wherever you are…

  3. Thanks for having us along — what a great ride!

    • Thanks for stopping by, Steve. Thanks also for the comments. For just one example, I could not have recast Casablanca without your help. 🙂

Leave a Reply

