If Literary Characters Twittered

@BobTheOompaLoompa Great. A fat kid, a brat, a gumchewer, a poor kid w/a heart of gold, and some psycho tv kid. Guess who’s gonna have to make up a bunch of pithy songs with morals today?

@LordVoldemort I checked in at Borgin & Burkes (16 Knockturn Alley) on #Yelp

@LisbethSalander Using Irene Nesser disguise. Had to apply makeup, don wig, and remove rings from eyebrow, nose, pancreas, left asscheek, and soul.

@BToTheIlboBaggins So fuckin Gandalf invades my crib with all these MFin dwarves and shit; ate all my food, drank all my wine, and broke up my toyz; now they think I’m gonna go steal shit from a dragon for them? Oh hell no!

@RonaldWeasley Saw Dean snogging Ginny. Never noticed her bewbs B4. Hard to believe we used to take baths together back in The Burrow.

@LavenderBrown Won-won gave me herpes! I know he got it from that stupid skank, Hermione.

@ParvatiPatil Ron gave me herpes! I know he got it from that stupid skank, Lavender.

@LunaLovegood Ronald Weasley gave me nargles!

@MadamePomfrey Haven’t seen so many cases of herpes since Charlie Weasley played seeker for Gryffindor. Nargles either.

@StMichael I heard some mortal wrote a story where Tom Arnold lights farts in my name to destroy evil. Gonna have to smite said mortal. (Nobody’s supposed to know we do that!)

@RobertLangdon I love my life. I know everything, and I’m always teaming up with hot, super smart women. Only thing that could wreck it is if they hired Tom Hanks to play me, and gave him a dorky haircut.

@OwenMeany CAN’T GET THE DAMN CAPS LOCK TO SHUT OFF!

@EbenScrooge Think I overdid it on the habañero hot sauce, Jägermeister bombs, bonghits, and NyQuil. Hope I don’t have effed-up dreams or anything.

@DmitriMinionov I’m going to deck the next person to smack my ass. I did not earn a PhD in Astrophysics from Cambridge to be treated like somebody’s bun boy

@Ginger_Sister Shut up, bun boy.  Good Lord, I hope this idiot writer tells us what it is I smuggled halfway across North America, preferably before Boxing Day.

@JulianGrant Think you have it bad, Ms Sister? I had to suffer as one of his characters through an entire bad novel!

@tomzonets Have a great Saturday!

Posted from WordPress for the DorkFone 9500 XLT

14 Responses to “If Literary Characters Twittered”

  1. ROFL!!!

    Herpes and nargles! Owen Meany! Robert Langdon! Oh….all of it!
    You have a great Saturday, too!

    • If somebody reads Owen’s comment, and they haven’t read “A Prayer for Owen Meany,” they’d miss the joke. That’s definitely in my top 5 favorite books. And my mom’s best friend talked like Owen, all in caps all the time.

    • Btw, I missed you until you found me. Nobody else gives *snerk* quite like Lauri. 😀

  2. HAHAHAHA. This is GREAT! Loved the HP references (Ron sure gets around) and Scrooge and Bilbo especially.
    You do know, of course, that this makes me want to read your novel.

    • I liked Lisbeth Salander having her soul pierced, but the I’m rereading “The Girl Who Played With (non-Arnoldian, unsanctified) Fire.”

      The bad novel has been e-mailed to you. I was young and liquored up, so don’t expect too much.

  3. Freedom Smith Says:

    Fantastic! What creativity you have. I think this should be published 🙂

  4. @EbenScrooge: Dude, you are so hosed.

  5. LOL! All magnificently in-character and delightful. Wonder if Dmitri will follow through?

  6. All this snogging and herpes going on around here… Better don my protective asbestos undies…

Leave a Reply

