Things on Tuesday

Blech:

  • New schedule means I'm no longer able to write Sunday Thought Brunch posts while being paid
  • New schedule means no more work-wife, and severely limited Staceypunkin time
  • I have a headache
  • This guy sitting across the way is a mad tooth-sucker, and an unapologetic loud typer.
  • My dishwasher is broken.  This doesn't bother me, for I don't object to washing dishes by hand (especially since I have so few), but because my dishwasher now randomly decides to spill water onto my floor.  Not cool there, Dishwasher.

Yum:

  • My new schedule is more in synch with my natural circadian rhythms, meaning it doesn't involve waking up at 0525 anymore.
  • Three days off each week.
  • Still get to see work-wife and Staceypunkin some during the day
  • Three nights off each week for extracurricular activity.
  • Kelly, Senior Grade, brought me a dozen of the absolute best chocolate chip cookies in global cookie history.  Seriously.  Amazing.  I asked what was different about them, and she said it's because they're made with her love.
  • Apparently, Kelly SG's love tastes a lot like molasses.
  • Having a cat asleep on either side of me as I write this.
  • I can still write Sunday Thought Brunch posts, even though it was cooler doing them on the clock. đŸ˜‰
  • I have a job I like, and which usually pays at least most of the bills.
  • The South Park Studios site, where you can watch all the episodes free, and build your own customized South Park avatar, like this:
  • Being able to go to sleep at a normal hour (around 0500), and not have to wake up at 0525 to go to work.

  • Stacey reports ten fingers, ten toes, one belly button, and a steady pulse, despite the increasing snot pressure in her head (ie, she's getting a cold).
  • Happily, I'm at 10-10-1 also, and I haven't caught her cold, yet. 
  • Happy Tuesday.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 Responses to “Things on Tuesday”

  1. Oh, I bet you I'll forget to write my Things on Tuesday tonight. I can't write them in the morning because I cannot see the future. I might find more love/loathes as my day goes along.I'm gonna have to check out that avatar maker!

  2. Hi Tom!! Hope you've had a good handful of days since I talked to ya last. Here's to an awesome Tuesday in both our worlds!

  3. Your new schedule sounds mostly positive – bleh on the dishwasher. Ours is doing the same thing with the lovely addition of cat puke this morning (although I wouldn't trade their furry companionship for anything, as I'm sure you can relate). đŸ˜‰

  4. Love a good cookie recipe. Oh, and do they make a snot barometer?

Leave a Reply

