Things on Tuesday

Bad:

  • A friend’s father had a heart attack yesterday and is hospitalized.  (Thoughts, prayers, healing energy, etc, for Steve)
  • With all the rain we’ve had the past week, our mosquito and fly populations have exploded, and not in the good way.  People are getting eaten half to death.
  • Still two days till payday.

 

Good:

  • I’m largely impervious to mosquito bites, since I’ve been bitten into immunity.  (Who knew that all those days of being devoured during college would pay dividends here in my pre-dotage?)
  • I actually still have money to last me two days, and all my most-pressing bills are current.
  • Thunderstorms at night, while I’m safely in bed, with a warm cat under each arm. (note: I have two arms and two cats—my sentence construction makes it sound like I might have 10 arms and 10 cats (this is not true, and hopefully never will be))
  • I have more things to do in my life than complain; too many people don’t.
  • I smell vaguely of pomegranate, rich in vitamin C and antioxidants.  Why this pleases me, I don’t know.
  • A cup of good, hot coffee: coming soon to my desk.
  • Stacey reports 10 fingers, 10 toes, and one belly button.  However, she had a little difficulty locating her radial pulse.  Happily, I was able to find it, and I’m pleased to confirm that it was steady indeed.
  • As for me, 10-10-1-steady. 
  • Have a great Tuesday.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

8 Responses to “Things on Tuesday”

  1. Good thoughts heading out to your friend and his dad.
    And to you, although I am very jealous that you are impervious to mosquito bites.

  2. You have ten belly-buttons?!? 🙂

  3. Holy typos, batman! lol Nah, just one really big one.

  4. *one big belly button. 😉
    I fixed the typo. Heaven forfend I get thrown out of the human race for having multiple navels.

  5. Thanks, Kelly. The imperviousness comes from years of living close to all this horrible "nature" you so vehemently avoid.

  6. Ohhhhh. Yeah, not worth the tradeoff. 🙂

  7. Ugggh. Multiple navels. *shivers*. That's, like, my worst nightmare. Not big on belly-buttons. I have a….thing. I'm weird, I know. 🙂

  8. Oooh. I love pomegranate. Now I'll be scent-crushing on you.

Leave a Reply

