Things on Tuesday

Buckets of yuk:

  • I’m tired this morning.  I was having great dreams, which evaporated at 0525 with the blaring horn of John Coltrane.
  • We need rain.  Lake Tom is at its lowest levels since…well, since about this time last year, which is the height of our dry season.
  • Still two days to payday.
  • Stacey’s daughter is still glaring at me from the desk next to me.  Menacing cuteness run rampant, that one.
  • There’s no chance of bacon in my immediate future.
  • Work wife's beloved rat, Magenta, died. 😦

 

Vats of yay:

  • In five hours, I’ll be napping.
  • In three weeks, we’ll be into monsoon season, and Lake Tom will fill back up.
  • It two days, I’ll get paid.  Too many people aren’t employed now.
  • This girl just totally tripped while walking by.  She managed to catch herself before she fell and busted her head against the ATM, and thus this is comedy, not tragedy.
  • My beaver has been safely returned to me. J
  • Life is basically very good…
  • …with 10 fingers, 10 toes, one belly button, and a steady pulse.

 

Happy Tuesday!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

6 Responses to “Things on Tuesday”

  1. p.s. i totally lifted (with citation!) your sign-off today for my opening twitter tweet. today i am especially grateful to have 10 fingers, 10 toes, and a steady pulse. i wasn't so sure i'd make it! 🙂

  2. Oh, poor Magenta!
    I wonder if the rat was named after the character in Rocky Horror… I used to play that character. Every Saturday night.
    Yay for upcoming naps and paydays! If I lived closer, I'd totally bring you some bacon. 🙂

  3. *sigh* naps.
    Love them.
    Tripping comedy…the best.

  4. Actually, all of her rats are named after Rocky Horror characters. 🙂 Work wife is a strange and wonderful human being.

  5. I hope you continue to have the 10/10/1 ratio for many more years. 🙂 Use it anytime.

  6. I truly honor you as an Earth advocate if you're celebrating monsoon season! LOL of course you're right, a dry lake is bad for all living things (and I've never been in a place with monsoons, but it sounds cool).

Leave a Reply

