Things on Tuesday

Eww:

  • Two coworkers discussing their hernias and macular degeneration, loudly and before I’ve had breakfast.
  • Trying to get used to waking up at 0525 every morning (ten hours earlier than I did ten days ago).
  • Having to pay bills when I’d rather do something more enjoyable with my money.
  • Rude neighbors with big woofers playing bad dance music.
  • Yuck.  I did NOT want to hear about this lady’s intestines extruding through her belly button.  Gah.

 

Yay:

  • Venus, the crescent moon, and Jupiter making a tic-tac-toe line in the early morning sky.
  • Gravy
  • Gorgeous weather.
  • Figuring out what I’m supposed to be doing a bit more every day.
  • My post-work, three hour mega-nap.
  • There’s really not much happening at work the first hour, so I can ease into my day.
  • As always, ten fingers, ten toes, one belly button, and a steady pulse.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

11 Responses to “Things on Tuesday”

  1. I remember that some days after the Mumbai terrorist attacks, the crescent moon and 2 other planets lined up to create a smiley. It lifted my spirits.5.25 AM is hard. I can barely manage 6 AM. Today I slept in till 6.30 because I have a nasty cold and couldn't sleep all night.Boo @ your lame-ass musically-challenged neighbours.Have a good day, Tom. ((hugs))

  2. How old were these coworkers anyway? Hernias and macular degeneration talk is for the cruise and shuffleboard set, not for someone who's young enough still to be working for a living. But it's funny how uninhibited people can be about discussing their most intimate health problems in public. I made the mistake of mentioning my recent doctor visits to my supervisor, and she began regaling me with her G-I problems. I had eaten breakfast before that, but by the end of her chat I was quite sorry I had anything in my stomach….

  3. Enjoying this list Tom…..however…I would have totally wanted details about the intestine/belly button thing.
    I'm kind of ewww…..

  4. OMG! Me too! HAHAHA! I know it's sooo gross, but I can't help but have curiosity! ^^) At the same time though I am kind of like "DO NOT WANT" <–lol.Tom, good list and glad to hear your weather is wonderful..for 7 whole months straight!! ;P hahaha.~K

  5. One of the things I really do NOT miss about working in an office is having to listen (either directly or indirectly) about coworker's health issues. But that might just be personal issues. I'm more of a 'suck-it-up unless you're dying' kind of person. Which isn't the best thing to be when you're a mother, or when you work with almost all women (which I do). Too bad there aren't such things as selective-hearing ear plugs.

  6. blech. why don't people know what is and isn't appropriate to discuss at work? *shudder*

  7. HA. See, told you we were meant to be friends. 😉

  8. Hell, it's too bad you two couldn't have been there for my wound care back in the Fournier's days. You could have brought snacks, and made an event out of it, ya sick freaks. lol

  9. But honestly, would you have me any other way?? hehe

  10. But honestly, would you have me any other way??100% no. And that goes for your sick freak cohort, KK, too. 🙂

  11. of course…we are pretty amazing….

Leave a Reply

