Deed for Transfer of Word Ownership

I, tom, hereby publicly affirm that henceforth, the word "Oppressosphere" belongs to Brown Suga', and all consideration, munnies, or kittehs related thereto be given to her.  I made it up, and I'm giving it to her.  Just so we're clear.

Sincerely,

tom
0442 EDT, 19 March 2009

oppressosphere: (noun) An institution, typically a workplace, school, or government, which sucks the creativity out of a person, while subjecting them to ridiculous rules and unpleasantries.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

10 Responses to “Deed for Transfer of Word Ownership”

  1. Awww. You're the bestest! :D(((hugs)))

  2. That word should be written white background black bold caps as part of every corporate disclaimer… at least it would give false hopes to all of us morons that work for them ;p

    @ Brown Suga': You're a lucky winner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  3. I love that term. 🙂

  4. Kudos to Brown Suga for that one! There is a competition on the radio here called Dag's Dictionary where they describe a concept and everyone has to ring or email in with a made up word to match the concept. That would be a winning entry, I think!
    See here if you want to enter this week's challenge, Brown Suga:
    http://blogs.abc.net.au/nsw/702_drive/

  5. I wish I'd made that up! That's way cool!

  6. It should be above the entrance, like "Abandon All Hope, Ye Who Enter" above Dante's Inferno. lol

  7. Thanks, Riss. You may use it at will, but you'll have to pay Suga royalties. 😉

  8. LOL, I didn't make it up, Tom did! I liked the word so much that he's given it to me 😀

  9. OMG. It's a winner!@!!!Can I use it to describe my religious wacko family, too??? It sucks every bit of life out of me.

  10. It's fine with me, Lauri, but you'll have to clear it with Subhangi. 😉

Leave a Reply

