Things on Tuesday

Boo:

  • I'm working days (daze) for the next four weeks.  GOD, is it hard to wake up at 0840. 
  • My back hurts.
  • My former owners laid off 500 people in one week; my current owners eliminated 100 jobs nationwide.
  • Ana-Sofia Vargas and Wind have begun this bizarre Punch and Judy wrestling thing, which would be fine except they tussle on my bed while I'm trying to sleep.
  • I must buy two new tires, and I just spent $275 on new glasses.
  • Excessive Christmas music on the radio

Yay:

  • The day shift flies by, and I'll be able to have some semblance of a life.
  • I'm able to work enough that my back gets sore.
  • I wasn't laid off by either owner.  I'm grateful to have a job.
  • Ana-Sofia Vargas and Wind actually start out licking each other, then love bites, and then the bitch-slapping starts.
  • I'll actually be able to see the tires I'll be buying.
  • I just saw a beautiful green fireball in the skies over Lake Tom.
  • On my drive home, there were two AWESOME Christmas songs in my range: "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas" and my favorite to sing, "It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year."  I totally got busted singing the bridge at a stoplight.  🙂 (screw 'em: I was dead on pitch!)
  • What would happen if Emily Post married a guy named Fred Toasties?
  • Would she become a cereal killer? (rimshot)
  • 要拉吗?
  • I have friends who can read the above and grin at my stupidity.
  • The idea that somewhere, there's a woman named Marian Bright, and she will attend an X-mas party.
  • Believe it or not, my brain chemicals are actually quite balanced at the mo.
  • Tai-kong suo-yo duh shing-chiou sai-jin wuh duh pee-goo
  • That this was in an episode of Firefly.
  • As always, ten fingers, ten toes, one belly-button, and a steady pulse.

Happy Tuesday!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Responses to “Things on Tuesday”

  1. I used to date a man with the last name of Powers. My maiden name is Flowers. I used to joke that I would surely keep my maiden name in there!

  2. I love "It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year" very much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

