Sunday night questions

My 36 "Alleged" Secrets

Stolen from May, who stole it from LeendaDLL. 🙂 I hope they won't mind. Thank you.

[1] what is your natural hair color?

·       Calico.  Seriously, it's some sort of uninspired brownish thing, like salisbury steak gravy but with a few grays.

[2] where was your default picture taken?

·        I think by the Hubble Space Telescope.

[3] what's your middle name?

·         My middle name is the one I've only really heard when I'm in serious trouble.

[4] your current relationship status?

·         Quo

[5] does your crush like you?

·        I'm sure she would, if only her attorneys would cancel the restraining order.

[6] what is your current mood?

·         About 10 amperes.

[7] what color underwear are you wearing?

·         I couldn't decide today, so I'm just wearing a waistband.

[8] what makes you happy?

·         Mixing Diet Mountain Dew, Maxwell House Dark Roast Instant Coffee, and Lexapro, then driving really fast across the bridge.   Okay, any of those four.

[9] if you could go back in time and change something, what would it be?

·        .I would not have put off my foreign language requirement off till my last three semesters of college, and I'd have double-majored in English and German.  Or I'd have been Jeff Beck.

[10] if you must be an animal for one day, what would you be?

·         A thestral.  Most people wouldn't be able to see me, and I'd scare the crap out of those who could

[11] ever had a near death experience?

·         A pretty good one back in December.

[12] something you do a lot?

·         Breathe. 

[13] what's the name of the song stuck in your head right now?

Either View from the Hill's "No Conversation" or  Simple Minds, "Sanctify Yourself"

[14] who did you copy and paste this from?

           May

[15] name someone with the same birthday as you?

·         NFL Hall of Fame Quarterback Dan Fouts.  Oh, and this girl named Vanessa who lives in India.

[16] when was the last time you cried?

·         Not in a few decades.

[17] have you ever sung in front of a large audience?

·         Yes.  Thank God U2 was singing too, and they had amps and stuff.

[18] if you could have one super power what would it be?

·         The Jedi mind thing Obi-Wan Kenobi could do.

[19] what's the first thing you notice about the opposite sex?

·         Hands.  Especially if they're covering bare breasts.

[20] what do you usually order from starbucks?

·         A venti seven-shot Americano, iced and black

[21] what's your biggest secret?

·         I'd tell you, but only if I limited this to Neighborhood Only

[22] favorite color?

·         Green

[23] when was the last time you lied?

·        Probably some time in the past 22 questions.

[24] do you still watch kiddy movies or tv shows?

·         Only when I'm on narcotic pain meds.

[25] what are you eating or drinking at the moment?

·         Zephyrhills Spring Water, masquerading as Smart Water.

[26] do you speak any other language?

·         Tuwing umuulan at kapiling ka.  That pretty much exhausted my supply of Tagalog.  I used to sprech some pretty gut Deutsch, and I know enough Spanish to get myself slapped.

[27] what's your favorite smell?

·         The naturally seductive, feral scent of tropical rain falling on Donna the Sales Assistant while she was eating freshly baked spicecake, wearing Estee Lauder's "Beautiful," and lying on newly mown grass.

[28] if you could describe your life in one word what would it be?

·         Tangential.

[29] when was the last time you gave/received a hug?

·         At dinner Sunday night–a couple hugs, and even a kiss.

[30] have you ever been kissed in the rain?

·         Yes, although it was more pleasant being kissed on the mouth.  (rimshot)

[31] what are you thinking about right now?

·         How lucky I am that I didn't put Shia Lebouef on my auto insurance.

[32] what should you be doing?

·         In all honesty, probably ten years to life.

[33] what was the last thing that made you upset/angry?

·         I really don't get upset/angry.

[34] do you like working in the yard?

·         You mean the one outside? Oh, hell no.  There's too much nature out there.

[35] if you could have any last name in the world, what would you want?

·        I'd keep the one I have.  Otherwise, I'd have to get my driver's license replaced.

[36] do you act differently around your crush?

.      It depends on whether my girlfriend's around.  😉

Happy Monday.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Responses to “Sunday night questions”

  1. Oh, I was looking for something like this to do last night! I must have missed it at Leenda's. Now I must steal yours! Hahahahahahahahahaha… <ahem> Had a bit of chocolate at lunch – might explain the mania. Then again, maybe not.

Leave a Reply

