Finally, a pleasant boss memo

I'm not the world's #1 ice cream fanatic, but when I'm craving it, there's nothing better than Blue Bell's Key Lime Pie flavor.  Yummmmmmmm.  Imagine my delicious shock when I received this missive from on high:

From: [the boss]
Sent: Monday, June 23, 2008 2:07 PM
To: Tom
Subject: Blue Bell on-air July 2

 

Hi Tom,

 

Blue Bell ice cream will be on W*** on July 2 with their new flavor Candy Jar, and to celebrate National Ice Cream Month.  Is there any way they can be on with you that day too?

 

Thanks so much,

 

~ [the boss]

Oh, HELL yeah! Mandatory ice cream at work? No problem!


Blue Bell doesn't have Candy Jar on their site yet, but they are churning out Key Lime Pie and Blackberry Cobbler Swirl among their heavenly June products.  Candy Jar ice cream just can't be bad. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

8 Responses to “Finally, a pleasant boss memo”

  1. Welcome to your dream job!And by that, I mean my dream job, but whatevs.

  2. yummy ice cream!

  3. I have to watch rich people's jerk excuses for children for a day job and I am paid by being pelted with ice cream by them.

  4. ice cream = happiness đŸ˜€

  5. OMG it just doesn't get any better than that. Even with a slight lactose intolerance I would still suffer through just to have Blue Bell. Somewhere between their Pecan Pralines and Cream and their Banana Pudding lies heaven.

  6. do they make a non-dairy/soy version? I WANT SOME.
    and – is that Blue Bell as in Blue Bell PA?

  7. *shiver* yummmmmm….

  8. Key Lime Pie!?!?! Oh My God I must find me some!!

Leave a Reply

