Friday=Meme day pt.1

The rules of the game get posted at the beginning. Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

Lost dwarf tagged me so, here we go…

1) What was I doing 10 years ago?

Ten to Life at a CBS owned work camp, commuting 50 miles each way; drinking lots of vodka, and first exploring the joys of the Interwebs.

2) What are 5 things on my to-do list for today?

Remember: pants first, THEN shoes
Pick up Jill
Eat soup
Watch movie
Return Jill
Remember: remove shoes first, THEN pants
Learn to count more gooder

3) Snacks I enjoy:

Sun Chips, grapes, granola, percocet, beef jerky

4) Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

Build a compound with luxury huts for all my friends; move into a deluxe, high-tech underground lair near my compound; purchase a '59 Les Paul, a wall of Marshall stack amps, and a Hammond B-3 organ; have Ferrari build me a twin-turbo, 48-valve, V-12 pickup truck; make it so Shush Now became president; plant a lot of trees apple trees; buy my radio station, and make it play a lovely blend of alternative and classic rock, but no Def Leppard, for God's sake. 

5) Places I have lived:

Sarasota, Fl; Greenville, SC; Tallahassee, FL; St Petersburg, FL; The Abyss

6) Jobs I have had:

Taxonomist/surveillance tech for Sarasota County Mosquito Control

Mob-owned sandwich maker.

Golf cart maintenance slave

Greek fast food artist

Commercial writer and producer/infomercial voice-over guy

Warehouse worker at Luria's catalog showroom/store

Talker on the radio
 

7) Bloggers I am tagging who I will enjoy getting to know better:

In honor of it being Friday, you are as tagged as you wish to be.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 Responses to “Friday=Meme day pt.1”

  1. I wanna do this meme….but I gots ta cook dinner first. Hurrrrmph. I'll be back after dinner! 😀

  2. Consider yourself tagged, cookie. 😉

  3. Why does being called "dessert names" always make me smile?

  4. Percocet is a fabulous snack!

Leave a Reply

