Vox Hunt: The Outside World

Show us a reason to get off the computer and go outside.
Submitted by Elisheva Chana.

Opening the newspaper and finding a yellow anaconda–this always makes me go outside.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

14 Responses to “Vox Hunt: The Outside World”

  1. Ooooooh! Pretty snake!!! If you don't want him, I'll take him!

  2. Opening the paper and seeing the word "zero" spelled with a dollar-sign punctuation makes me want to stay inside…

  3. All yours, sKZ! Just come pick him up–all 25 feet of him.

  4. Pretty. But BADASS. Won't go near him/her.

  5. I just don't like seeing them in my Sunday newspaper, that's all.

  6. Fair point. A giant snake can be less frightening than badd spellars. Unless they really meant "Zerso," perhaps a regional version of Jimmy Page's Led Zeppelin IV moniker, "Zoso."

  7. I don't like snakes. Plus he might eat my cat and dog. Hey in books sometimes the authors misspell.

  8. I'm there! If for no other reasons than a) I like snakes a lot, and b) it would remind me every day of my favorite Marlon Perkins Wild Kingdom moment. The scene was a jungle clearing along the edge of a creek and Marlon said, "I'll stay up here in the helicopter while Jim [Fowler] goes down and wrestles with that 23-foot anaconda…"

  9. Seriously? SERIOUSLY?!
    Why would you post that?

  10. I was just answering the question, Kel. 😉

  11. I hope to God Jim Fowler is a rich man today. I mean, I've had horrible bosses, but none that made me wrestle an Anaconda.

  12. sorry. but anacondas always make me think of sir mix-a-lot:
    my anaconda don't want none unless you've got buns, hon.
    you can do side bends or sit-ups, but please don't lose that butt.hehe.

  13. Thanks, Tom. Now I want to close my Vox and go outside! 😛

Leave a Reply

