Eep! I’ve been tagged.

Once you have been tagged, you have to write a blog w/ 10 weird, random things, facts, habits or goals about yourself. At the end choose 10 people to be tagged, listing their names and why you chose them. Don't forget to leave them a comment ( "You're It") and to read your blog. You can't tag the person who tagged you. Since you can't tag me back, let me know when you've posted your blog so I can see your answers.

  1. I suffer from the Gemini Conundrum: If I can solve the crossword puzzle, it's too easy; if I can't solve it, I'm too stupid.  Took awhile to make peace with that one.
  2. Three things that resulted from my winter hospital month–it was strangely nice not wearing pants or shoes for five weeks; also,
  3. They made me eat oatmeal every morning, and for one brief shining moment, my cholesterol was lower than my IQ.  Finally,
  4. I have lost my taste for mashed potatoes, although I hope it's only temporary.
  5. When I was a kid, I really wanted to have brown eyes and be left-handed.  It didn't happen.
  6. I'm not a big sweets fan, but there are times in life when ice cream fixes everything.
  7. Be it pictures, interest, a pension, or the right conclusion, I really wish I could draw.
  8. I haven't ever had a "real" job, and it scares me a little to be getting one.  I have enjoyed my weird gigs.
  9. I come from a family of car-namers.  I've owned: The Spudmobile; Jinx; the Mustard Monster; the Rice Rocket; the Stealth Car; Bubba; and now, the USS Nimitz.  My brother has better names for his cars, including his latest, "Former Thundersnow."  She was previously called "Thundersnow," but she angered little brother by costing too much in repairs.  Ergo, she was dethroned.
  10. I get more entertainment watching the fishies and birds and otter outside in Lake Tom than I do from 92% of television programs.  You want a reality show contestant with attitude? Try swimming into Madame Tilapia's pristine mansion of a nest. 

This thing has been going around like sniffles at a day care center, and I don't know whom to tag, except J and Lauri, because she made my thoughts turn to BACON.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

7 Responses to “Eep! I’ve been tagged.”

  1. BACON! Yet another thing that would likely kill me if I tried to eat it right now.Pantless, huh? 😉

  2. Hey, I was trying to find something positive in the situation, and it involved not wearing pants, okay? lol

  3. #6. I have always said (and I could prove it if I hadn't deleted my old blog) that sex and ice cream, in any order, is often the best solution to many of life's ills.

  4. #4 – so sad. it almost feels like a challenge.#5 – really? it was the opposite for me as a kid. heh, altho i enjoy both characteristics now.

  5. Being a Southerner, I'm sure I won't be allowed to be off my 'taters for too long. I'm thinking Thanksgiving dinner at mom's house. I've made my peace with my squinty bluish eyes. As long as they work, that's cool. I still wish I were a lefty though, sometimes, just so I could have my throwing arm out the window while driving.

  6. *phew* glad to hear you'll be back on your taters soon enough! 🙂

  7. I didn't think it was me that you tagged 'cos I was sure there was another J in your 'hood. Until I saw the e-mail. :-DI'm still not sure I should've done it. Hehe.Who turned your thoughts to BACON?You have blue eyes???Wow.And black hair?:-D

Leave a Reply

