Another in a continuing series of groaners from my friend Bill

My ex-wife started taking flying lessons about the time our divorce started and she got her license shortly before our divorce was final, later that same year.

Yesterday afternoon, she narrowly escaped injury in the aircraft she was piloting when she was forced to make an emergency landing in Southern Tennessee because of bad weather. Thank God our kids were with me at the Beach House this weekend.


The NTSB issued a preliminary report, citing pilot error: Tina was flying a single engine aircraft in IFR 
  (instrument flight rating) while only having obtained a VFR (visual flight rating) rating.

The absence of a post-crash fire was likely due to insufficient fuel on board. No one on the ground was injured.

Photograph below was taken at the scene and shows the extent of damage to her aircraft.

She was very lucky.





Read and post comments | Send to a friend

16 Responses to “Another in a continuing series of groaners from my friend Bill”

  1. Where's da peekchur?

  2. You can't see it? It's showing up fine on my screen. Hmm.

  3. i can't see it either!

  4. Try it now.

  5. Try it now. I reloaded the picture.

  6. hehehe. that's cute. :Di also have a license to fly one of those. πŸ˜›

  7. LMAO!!! Oh my gosh! I was wonderful what the heck it was going to be~!!! That's pretty good! Snert!

  8. Ok- one word. Hillareous. I'm still laughing.

  9. I first viewed this post when the picture wasn't working. I read it expecting a big pun or something. When there wasn't one, I started thinking "Holy crap! Is he serious? Wow, that's awful!" But from the title of the post, I figured I should just try again later… πŸ˜€

  10. You and Grrrace are like the Thelma and Louise of brooms. πŸ˜‰ I'm kidding, of course. Y'all rock.

  11. I hope it was worth the wait.

  12. Absolutely! The story conclusively proves why I avoid brooms. Those things are dangerous. πŸ™‚

  13. Watchit, tom. We can bless you with a third eyeball in the middle of your forehead. πŸ™‚

  14. One of yours, or one of Grace's?

  15. one of each! uhm, no? hehe.

  16. How about one from a Boston Terrier??? Snerk!!

Leave a Reply

