To Ben and Hotstuff

Today, the fiery intercontinental love affair of Ben and Hotstuff culminates in their wedding.  IG has dutifully maintained a running history of how this Burton met his Taylor, and how waterproof packaging for camera equipment is more important than whether your fiance can swim (piranhas are hell on a Nikon).  Anyway, here's to the newly attached couple, I lift a tasty "Celebration Sprinkles" donut in your honor! Join me, won't you? (and read the whole saga over in IG-land (she used a plate and placemats and all that high-falutin stuff)).  Mazeltov! Huzzah! Nawa'y pagpalain ka ng Diyos ng marami pang kaarawan

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

24 Responses to “To Ben and Hotstuff”

  1. *DROOL*!!!!I couldn't care less about Ben and Hotstuff, but the donuts are keeeelling me!!!

  2. Lauri, you bitter old cynic! How can you not weep for joy? Isn't this the very first real Vox wedding? I know there are other Vox couples headed for the altar, but Ben and Hotstuff got there first. It's HUGE!

  3. Tom, I'm digging the rainbow sprinkles. MUCH fancier than my crusty, three-week-old Entemann's.

  4. "the donuts are keeeelling me!!!"You?? My pancreas is twitching even now, and I'll probably have rainbow sprinkles in my colon for the next 15 years. πŸ˜‰

  5. Hey, Ben and Hotstuff deserve the best donut the 7-Eleven has. It's an epic love story, sweeping in its grandeur and passion, and it's provided me with hours of reading pleasure.

  6. I love how the donut is kinda smooshed. LOL

  7. lolYeah, "Tabatha" (sic) sorta put my Diet Mountain Dew on top of it in the bag. I rather like the effect, for even the sweetest love has its flaws, right? (blaargh)

  8. I repeat. Meh! Lol!

  9. Next Vox wedding, I call Slim Jims at sunrise!

  10. Omg, that's funny. A twitching pancreas and colon sprinkles!HAHAHAHAHA.I have low blood sugar, so one stinking donut would probably make me go into a coma. IF, and it's a big if, I ate it all by itself. SO….I'll just have to add something protieny to it. πŸ™‚

  11. I wish I were in my own little space-yurt, orbiting the Sombrero galaxy all by myself. Of course, I would be voxxing and eating donuts, too. And, the space-yurt would be loaded with books, too! πŸ™‚

  12. Slimjims and tequila sunrises at sunrise! Done!

  13. I'd love to have a space-yurt with Vox and donuts, all loaded with boobs. That would be awesome. Maybe we could meet for lunch at that diner in "Spaceballs," where John Hurt had his own, very talented tapewormy thingy.

  14. LOL! Ok, ya got me! I had to check my comments and make sure I didn't really say "boobs". Whew!!!Lol at the talented tapewormy thingy!

  15. Dental destruction and insulin insurrection all in one round, delciously sprinkled package! Donuts… is there anything they can't do? Anything that a good paramedic can't fix, I mean…

  16. i don't know anything about ben and hotstuff. but i do know that if you were any closer to me, i'd steal that damn donut and shove the whole thing in my mouth. hehe.

  17. I'd feed it to you. πŸ˜‰ You'd have to get by Ana-Sofia first, though.

  18. That's a lovely description. And my teeth still hurt from the sweet donutian decadence. Yumm.

  19. crap. i'm pretty sure ana-sofia can kick my ass… no donut for me. 😦 hehe.

  20. It's so symbolically perfect.Greasy pasty white empty calories topped by artificially-bright tasteless colorful stuff.In a wedding ring shape, but seriously bent.With a computer screen in the background to memorialize their on-line meeting.It's enough to make me choke up.Or just choke.

  21. HEY! I have one of tghose! The powerbook AND the donut. πŸ˜‰

  22. Great minds think alike, and choose the same donuts.

  23. I really wish I'd set it up as carefully as you describe. Then again, I'm not sure the wedding in question was set up that carefully, so we're just win-win all around, metaphorically speaking.

  24. It does just keep getting better.

Leave a Reply

