If you have an abundance of free time…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

15 Responses to “If you have an abundance of free time…”

  1. I feel bad. I know 'who' Elyse is, but that's only thru so and so and so and so. I'm not gonna add her because I think she and I have to connect directly somehow, and then we'll figure it out. Besides… where are your answers!?!?!?!?

  2. I think the idea is that you send me your answers, then I answer on your page. Then again, that sounds like a pyramid scheme of sorts, thus… (and these are my answers to Elyse, from whom all questions flow)
    1) Are you currently in a serious relationship?A. Not sure 2) What was your dream growing up?A. To be an orthopedic surgeon3) What talent do you wish you had?A. Tap dancing like Gregory Hines4) If I bought you a drink what would it be?A. Maker's Mark, rocks. Oh, sorry. Not anymore So, a seven shot venti Americano5) Favourite vegetable?A. Carrots6) What was the last book you read?A. The Cold 6000, by James Ellroy7) What zodiac sign are you?A. Gemini8) Any tattoos and/or piercings? Explain where.A. A portrait of Jessica Alba on my liver; a gold hoop through my pituitary gland (okay, none)9) Worst habit?A. Being overly sarcastic10) If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?A. Absolutely11) What is your favourite sport?A. Baseball12) Do you have a negative or optimistic attitude?A. Very much so13) What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?A. Smooch-city, Bagel πŸ˜‰ 14) Worst thing to ever happen to you?A.
    Not being stuck in an elevator with you. Okay, I think catching an
    infection and almost dying right before Christmas, then having to stay
    in the damn hospital for five weeks would probably be it. That, or
    dating the devil-bitch15) Tell me one weird fact about you.A. I can identify 33 kinds of mosquito on sight (genus, species and gender)16) Do you have any pets?A. Ana-Sofia (aka, "Kitten")17) What if I showed up at your house unexpectedly?A. Smooch city. Or I'd shoot you, if my chemicals were bad. 18) What was your first impression of me? (hmmm…careful!)A. Yumm. πŸ˜‰ Seriously, I thought you seemed like one of the happiest, coolest people I've met on Vox.19) Do you think clowns are cute or scary?A. Scary. I don't trust anyone with that much makeup and floppy shoes, clown or otherwise. 20) If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be?A. I'd be less Hagrid-sized21) Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?A. Partner, most likely22) What color eyes do you have?A. Blue-gray23) Ever been arrested?A. Yup. (DUI many years ago. Stupid)24) Bottle or can soda?A. Liter bottle of Diet Mountain Dew25) If you won $10,000 today, what would you do with it?A. Buy a Gibson Les Paul27) What's your favourite place to hang at?A. Home28) Do you believe in ghosts?A. I've never seen a real one in my life, but I don't necessarily disbelieve in them. I'm not sure I really want to see one.29) Favourite thing to do in your spare time?A. Sleep30) Do you swear a lot?A. Sadly, oh hell yeah31) Biggest pet peeve?A. Gigantic fake fingernails (Are you a falcon? No? Then you don't need huge orange talons)32) In one word, how would you describe yourself?A. minty33) Do you believe/appreciate romance?A. See # 2835) Do you believe in God?A. Yes36) Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same for you?A. Oh, why not? πŸ˜‰

  3. This looks like fun!!!! — I may answer them in an audio, since I'm such a crap typist. And I'm eager to read yours but the blue-on-black words are slowing me down a bit, so I'll be back in a while…..*waves*

  4. wait. you can seriously identify mosquitoes on sight? why would you let them live long enough to even identify them? hehe. i hate those little bastards… but only cuz they love me so much.

  5. When I was in college, I spent three summers working for Sarasota County Mosquito Control. Part of my job was to sit in the lab, counting and identifying to species their little corpses. We had sampling devices all over the county. Sometimes they'd have 100 in them; sometimes, 100,000. We had to know which species before we sprayed. Some species aren't nocturnal, and they wouldn't be affected. It was a creepy, yet strangely wonderful gig, and it beat the hell out of any other summer job available to me.

  6. that sounds like an awesome job… killing those little bastards… hehe.

  7. killing those little bastardsAlas, it's only the female who bites. Kinda like being with my ex. πŸ˜‰

  8. YAY!! I can read them great- back in a few minutes!

  9. females can be bastards, too! hehe.

  10. Hey, I'm back! Here's mine: AN AUDIO!!!!But now I'm looking at your answers I think I answered some wrong, er, backwards? Oh, well!I'll be back in a bit to comment on YOURS!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. Okay, so like three million people (okay, three) posted this, so I copied and pasted into a text sheet so I could give everyone the answers. Lucky you, because I hate doing these, but crack easily under pressure.1) Are you currently in a serious relationship?A. Yes, I've been married to Ken for six years now, and we've got two kids together.2) What was your dream growing up?A. To be a novelist.3) What talent do you wish you had?A. Writing. (I kid, I kid.) I really wish I were more athletic, like ribbon dancers and gymnasts.4) If I bought you a drink what would it be?A. A black russian.5) Favorite vegetable?A. Any of them. Seriously, if it's green and edible I want it in my mouth.6) What was the last book you read?A.
    I just read The Total Money Makeover, which I thought was a little
    stupid and condescending. My mother kept nagging me, and she bought it
    for me, so I had to. The last book I read that my mother DIDN'T force
    me to was Pride and Prejudice, and I'm currently reading the Left Hand
    of Darkness (Ursula LeGuin)7) What zodiac sign are you?A. Sagittarius. 8) Any tattoos and/or piercings? Explain where.A. Ears and nose are pierced, large tattoo on my back that reads "misericordia" which is latin for Mercy.9) Worst habit?A.
    Er. Um. Eating ice cream or drinking Pepsi right before bedtime,
    which makes me giggly and talkative. I think I make my husband half
    crazy.10) If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?A. yes.11) What is your favorite sport?A. Mixed Martial Arts.12) Do you have a negative or optimistic attitude?A.
    Both, I think. I tend to feel things really strongly which can make me
    insanely negative when I'm having a bad day. Overall I'm a glossy eyed
    optimist.13) What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?A.
    I'd probably either start singing and dancing to the Muzak, or I'd ask
    you incredibly personal questions, or regale you with meaningless
    stories depending on my mood. Maybe all three, if we were in there
    long enough.14) Worst thing to ever happen to you?A. When I was ten I was abused by an older boy. If you know me very well at all, this probably explains a lot.15) Tell me one weird fact about you.A.
    I like the smell and feel of sweat. I realize this grosses a lot of
    people out, but there is something really primal about a man who has
    just been doing physical labor that makes me, well, girly.16) Do you have any pets?A. No, but I used to have cats and I miss them. When the kids are out of the toddler stage, I want one again.17) What if I showed up at your house unexpectedly?A.
    I would feed you, or if there wasn't any food, I'd take you to pick
    some out. And then I'd probably offer you my bed and sleep on the
    couch. Oh, and we'd rent movies. I lived in Mexico for a year and
    adopted the Mexican way of hospitality, which is to pretty much make
    your guest the master of the house and treat them like royalty. Lucky
    you! :D18) What was your first (or current) impression of me? (hmmm…careful!)A. I don't know? You liked Calvin and Hobbes, so you couldn't be all bad.19) Do you think clowns are cute or scary?A. Both.20) If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be?A. I'd like to be taller. Everyone in my family is tall, and I am petite. I feel awkward.21) Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?A.
    First your conscience, and if you were dedicated to your course of
    action I'd probably come along for the ride and try to keep you from
    getting hurt.22) What color eyes do you have?A. Blue23) Ever been arrested?A.
    No, but the fact that I used to have pink hair got me pulled over and
    searched a lot. Not that there was anything to find, I just liked pink.24) Bottle or can soda?A. Bottle. Glass. Imported, so that there's real sugar instead of corn syrup. Go Mexican Pepsi!25) If you won $10,000 today, what would you do with it?A.
    I'd buy my kids nicer clothes, waste a ton on brands of food I never
    usually buy, send some to Guatemala for the orphanage my dad is on the
    board of and then throw a three day party. $10,000 goes pretty far.27) What's your favorite place to hang at?A. Home. Or other peoples houses.28) Do you believe in ghosts?A. Yes. Don't tell. Other Christians say I'm batty.29) Favorite thing to do in your spare time?A. Read, or watch movies, or try to get my daughter to say "obsequious"30) Do you swear a lot?A. Yes and no. Yes, when the kids aren't around. Otherwise, no.31) Biggest pet peeve?A. People who parrot things without researching facts.32) In one word, how would you describe yourself?A. AEroukjhdgfjkshoiut? That's impossible. Not going to happen.33) Do you believe/appreciate romance?A. Absolutely, but romance is pointless without devotion.35) Do you believe in God?A. Yes.36) Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same for you?A. HA. I've already SEEN your answers, thus making this question absolutely pointless. Yay, pointless question!

  12. You crack me up, hon. I'm sorry I didn't hear Sweetie in the background, but I suppose he was resting up for the Lunar Eclipse.

  13. 1) Are you currently in a serious relationship?A. No.2) What was your dream growing up?A. To be a writer.3) What talent do you wish you had?A. Dancing.4) If I bought you a drink what would it be?A. Probably a Diet Coke.5) Favourite vegetable?A. I'm sorry, those words don't go together in my brain.6) What was the last book you read?A.Where War Lives, by Paul Watson.7) What zodiac sign are you?A. Oh, I don't go there. 8) Any tattoos aInd/or piercings? Explain where.A. Sorry, none. Though I've thought about getting the ISBN number of my first novel tattooed on my ankle when it comes out this year. 9) Worst habit?A. A certain amount of procrastination of household chores.10) If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?A. If I knew it was you, I would. And if I had a car.11) What is your favourite sport?A. To do? Shooting pool.12) Do you have a negative or optimistic attitude?A. Usually optimistic.13) What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?A. Share any snacks I had.14) Worst thing to ever happen to you?A. Certain aspects of my last relationship. 15) Tell me one weird fact about you.A. I have a transitional vertebrae. My S1 acts like an L6.16) Do you have any pets?A. Cats.17) What if I showed up at your house unexpectedly?A. I'd hope you weren't allergic to cats.18) What was your first impression of me? (hmmm…careful!)A. That poor guy — how can he be so sick and still be blogging about it? (you were in the hospital)19) Do you think clowns are cute or scary?A. Scary.20) If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be?A. I'd have my sister Wendy's nose, instead of my own.21) Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?A. Conscience22) What color eyes do you have?A. Blue23) Ever been arrested?A. Nope.24) Bottle or can soda?A. Whichever.25) If you won $10,000 today, what would you do with it?A. Plan a trip to the Galapagos.27) What's your favourite place to hang at?A. A nice, non-chain coffee shop in my neighborhood.28) Do you believe in ghosts?A. No, nothing supernatural.29) Favourite thing to do in your spare time?A. Read30) Do you swear a lot?A. How much is a lot?31) Biggest pet peeve?A. Friends who phone, tell you all their news, then "have to go" before you get to tell them yours.32) In one word, how would you describe yourself?A. Interesting.33) Do you believe/appreciate romance?A. Yes.35) Do you believe in God?A. Not at all.36) Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same for you?A. I think only questions 13, 17 and 18 would change from what you already posted, so have a go at those again if you want.
    And my additional question, who's Elyse?

  14. I'm glad you could hear it — Sweetie slept through most of the production.I'm still not caught up yet, but I'll be back!

  15. A few things, about your responses:β€’ Our dream jobs (at least one of them) are very similar. From my personal experience, orthopedic surgeons are a copout. Bones are too straightforward. Do something mysterious, like the brain or exotic flesheating-like diseases. ;)β€’ Maker's Mark is a sign of cultured discretion or asshole. Just thought I'd give you the headsup on that one, from a woman's perspective. πŸ˜‰ β€’ Good lord, you're a gemini. So am I. May the rest of the world have pity on us. They have a hard time keeping up sometimes. β€’ As for the Les Paul thing: my kid just bought a Les Paul. He's been saving for a year. He already has the big, heavy Marshall amp… he's really counting on that 'rock star' thing. First round NFL draft didn't pan out, so the band thing is his fallback, I guess.. β€’ Dude, THERE IS NO 26 or 34. Now I'm curious. What the hell is 26 or 34???? *************************************1) Are you currently in a serious relationship?A. Hell no. The sex from the current crush is great though. Now I have to figure out how to keep him from getting attached. :(2) What was your dream growing up?A. Surgeon. Until I went under the knife as a child and realized you have to cause A LOT of pain sometimes, in order to make someone better. I think if I could get over that part of it, I would have been a kickass surgeon. 3) What talent do you wish you had?A. That chatty talk that comes between small talk and deep conversation. I can do both of those, but the transition between them is always awkward. 4) If I bought you a drink what would it be?A. Mojito. πŸ™‚ But we must be on the beach when you buy it. 5) Favourite vegetable?A. Green beans or salad6) What was the last book you read?A.Last book: Life of Pi; Current book: Born Standing Up (Steve Martin)7) What zodiac sign are you?A. Gemini. I don't like "believing" in astrology, but it sure comes pretty darn close to describing my schizophrenic style of living life. 8) Any tattoos aInd/or piercings? Explain where.A. 2. One on my ankle (yin and yang): I was an Asian Art History minor at 18, thus the tat. The second one is on my back and is of my signature, with a dragonfly in memory of my best friend, who died of ovarian cancer. 9) Worst habit?A. Being self-absorbed. 10) If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?A. Only if I knew you. I am over my phase of picking up hitchhikers. 11) What is your favourite sport?A. Football of baseball, I guess. Favourite to watch is The Olympics. :)12) Do you have a negative or optimistic attitude?A. It's usually optimistic, but since I vent on vox, you might see it as negative. My friends would tell you I'm very hopeful in real life. 13) What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?A. Text my kid to let him know why I'm not where I should be. And if you were cute, I'd flirt with you endlessly, simply to pass the time. I'm really good at that shallow, flirting crap. 14) Worst thing to ever happen to you?A. You don't want to know and I don't want to tell you on a comment. Sheesh. 15) Tell me one weird fact about you.A. I pour my milk into my coffee in a swirl. Enough to make other people notice, and more than once. :(16) Do you have any pets?A. Puppies!17) What if I showed up at your house unexpectedly?A. I'd invite you in for a glass of wine or coffee, and we'd have a good chat on my comfy couch. If you were male, we'd probably flirt, even if you weren't available. 18) What was your first impression of me? (hmmm…careful!)A. Tom… I really liked our PMs, then you got so sick. Truly though.. I admired the hell out of your optimism during such a difficult time. That is the mark of true perseverance. Admirable!19) Do you think clowns are cute or scary?A. Cute. 20) If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be?A. Oh please. I've a list that I am constantly trying to come to terms with. I've a nice ass (so the male peoples tell me) so I think maybe I should maximize the better parts of me, rather than lamenting about the 'less-thans.' ;)21) Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?A. Conscience22) What color eyes do you have?A. Green23) Ever been arrested?A. No 24) Bottle or can soda?A. I drink water. Soda (which is POP on the west coast, thankyouverymuch) is not part of my life. 25) If you won $10,000 today, what would you do with it?A. Pay bills with half, take my kid on a trip with the other half. 27) What's your favourite place to hang at?A. My best friend's place. She has a view of the water. :)28) Do you believe in ghosts?A. "Believe" is silly. I think there are probably overlaps in degrees of conscience, and that might mean ghosts are around and affect our limited reality. 29) Favourite thing to do in your spare time?A. Hang out with my friends. Laugh, watch sunsets. Wine is usually involved. 30) Do you swear a lot?A. No.31) Biggest pet peeve?A. People who don't do what they say they are going to. Your word is you. Do it or don't. Just don't say you will, then not. 32) In one word, how would you describe yourself?A. Duplicitous33) Do you believe/appreciate romance?A. Oh god yes. 35) Do you believe in God?A. Yes. 36) Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same for you?A. Only if you specifically ask me to.

Leave a Reply

