QotD: Cold Weather Beverage

What's your favorite thing to drink when it's cold outside?

B&b

When the weather outside is frightful,

B&B is so delightful,

As long as my driving's past,

Fill my glass, fill my glass, fill my glass.

 

Though it often costs lots of money,

The aftertaste smacks of honey,

So next time the bottle's passed,

Fill my glass, fill my glass, fill my glass.

 

 

 

Tomorrow when I awake,

I'll probably feel like crap.

But for now, a drink and a steak,

Then a cozy warm winter's nap.

 

Now my love for you steadily grows,

And, like Rudolph, my nose, it glows,

Oops, alcohol gives me gas,

Fill my glass, fill my glass, fill my glass.

 

 

Oh, crap.  I quit drinking.  I guess I could always justify…

I mean, it's medicine, right?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 Responses to “QotD: Cold Weather Beverage”

  1. Hahahah!!!!!!!!! that's a riot!Yes, the imbibing looks delightful, but the hangovers they were frightful — heee. It's nice to reminisce, though! thanks for the warm-fuzzies! *hic*

  2. >>>shivers<<<Hangovers were bad, but there was nothing like a nice snifter of B&B when it was bitingly cold out. Jummm. It'd make anyone warm and fuzzy in no time.

  3. With Nyquil as with wine… go for the red.

Leave a Reply

